Please note: all the news in the Burnley & Pendle Citizen is produced by the Lancashire Telegraph, the daily newspaper for East Lancashire.

Click to report a technical issue

NB. This form should only be used to report issues with site performance. Other subjects such as content, advertising or circulation should be taken up using the contacts elsewhere on this page.


Complaints – Who To Contact

The Burnley & Pendle Citizen adheres to the Editors’ Code of Practice (which you can find at www.ipso.co.uk.)  We are regulated by the Independent Press Standards Organisation.  Complaints about stories should be referred firstly to the Editor by email at: complaints@burnleycitizen.co.uk or by post at 1 High Street, Newspaper House, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB1 1HT.

It is essential that your email or letter is headed “Complaint” in the subject line and contains the following information:

  • Your name, email address, postal address and daytime telephone number.
  • The newspaper title or website, preferably a copy of the story or at least the date, page number or website address of the article and any headline.  
  • A full explanation of your complaint by reference to the Editors’ Code.

If you do not provide any of the information above this may delay or prevent us dealing with your complaint. Your personal details will only be used for administration purposes.

If we cannot reach a resolution between us then you can contact IPSO by email at complaints@ipso.co.uk or by post at IPSO, c/o Halton House, 20-23 Holborn, London EC1N 2JD.

If complaining about third party comments on our website articles, you should use the 'report this post' function online next to the comment.

QUICK LINKS

Email us a letter Book an advertisement Find our head office on a map

WRITE TO US

TEXT US

CALL US

1 High Street,
Newspaper House,
Blackburn, Lancashire,
BB1 1HT
Send news tips, photos and video to 80360, starting your message with the code LT. Messages charged at your normal text rate.
Main switchboard
t: 01254 678 678
f: 01254 680 429

EDITORIAL

News (daytime)

t: 01254 298205
e: lt_editorial@nqnw.co.uk

After 5pm

t: 07850 740927

Sports editor
Paul Plunkett
t: 01254 298222
e: pplunkett@nqnw.co.uk

Picture editor
Neil Johnson
t: 01254 298286
e: njohnson@nqnw.co.uk

Features editor
John Anson
t: 01254 298262
e: janson@nqnw.co.uk

Website editor
Julian Thorpe
t: 01254 298217
e: julian.thorpe@nqnw.co.uk

Photo Sales

t: 01254 54321


ADVERTISING

Classified advertising
t: 01254 54321
e: let_classified@nqnw.co.uk

Classified trade sales
t: 01254 298297
e: let_classified@nqnw.co.uk

Classified trade services
t: 01254 298298
e: let_classified@nqnw.co.uk

Entertainments
t: 01254 298333
e: let_classified@nqnw.co.uk

Property advertising
t: 01204 537215
e: property@nqnw.co.uk

Recruitment advertising
t: 01254 298332
e: let_classified@nqnw.co.uk

Motors advertising

t: 01254 298391
e: smatthews@nqnw.co.uk

Display advertising
Mark Stafford
t: 01254 298340
e: mark.stafford@nqnw.co.uk

Internet advertising
Arnold Thomas
t: 01254 298008
e: athomas@nqnw.co.uk


LEAFLETS

Leaflet Sales Manager
Lancashire / Kendal

Julie Platt
t: 01254 298027
e: julie.platt@nqnw.co.uk
Leaflets Sales Co-ordinator
Angela Johnson
t: 01254 298022
e: angela.johnson@nqnw.co.uk
Leaflets Sales Co-ordinator
Jen Berry
t: 01254 298021
e: jenberry@nqnw.newsquest.co.uk

OTHER DEPARTMENTS

Newspaper sales
t: 01254 298285

Promotions
t: 01254 298311

Direct deliveries
t: 01254 298337

Subscriptions
t: 01204 537353
e: omarhajat@nqnw.co.uk

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree